Grundfos Lifelink’s activities in Kenya on BBC

This coming weekend BBC will be airing a programme in their Horizons-series about how Grundfos Lifelink on one hand is doing business in Eastern Africa and on the other is helping thousands of locals to get access to drinking water.The series is focusing on ideas and businesses that may succeed in tackling the planet’s biggest challenges.

- I am honoured that the BBC took time to investigate how we are developing Grundfos Lifelink into a growing business. But what is more important is, that they hereby address the real problem and that is that close to one billion people in the world don’t have access to clean water, says Peter Todbjerg Hansen, director of Grundfos Lifelink.

Peter Todbjerg Hansen and Frank B. Winther took the presenter Saima Mohsin and her crew from the BBC to Kathangathini to show how the community not only benefits from the Grundfos Lifelink system for drinking water. They also have surplus to run a greenhouse with vegetables aimed for the local market.

The programme will be aired twice this weekend reaching more than 350 million households in the world. Close to one billion people are potential viewers.

- Having BBC as a platform for telling the good story about Grundfos Lifelink, how innovation goes hand in hand with sustainability, meeting the basic needs of the local population is a unique possibility, Frank B. Winther, Communication Manager of Grundfos, says.

The documentary will be featured May 12th and 13th:

Saturday – 01:30 and 08:30 GMT (03:30 and 10:30 CEST)

Sunday – 14:30 and 20:30 GMT (16:30 and 22:30 CEST)

Find more information and see the documentary online on http://www.horizonsbusiness.com/

(Source: http://www.grundfos.com/about-us/news-and-press/news/the-day-bbc-came-to-kathangathini.html)